Home > The Way of the College Student Species > Thankful to Be Home

Thankful to Be Home

November 27, 2009 Leave a comment Go to comments

Thanksgiving has always been one of my favorite holidays because it’s all about family, relaxation, football and kicking off the joyous holiday season. But this year, Thanksgiving was even more special for me. Being away at college for a few months has created a deeper appreciation for being with my family and enjoying the comfort and luxuries of my own home again. Here is a short video highlighting how especially thankful I am to be home this Thanksgiving (for the WordPress Thanksgiving 2009 Video Contest):

“Never have I ever felt so thankful to be home now that I’m a college student. This Thanksgiving, just having the family together again is a special enough cause to celebrate. The not-so-glamorous college life makes me cherish the simplicities of home: a good cup of coffee, a fridge full of food, the joy of showering barefoot, our giant TV screen, a warm welcoming from our kitty cats… Yeah, I’m thankful to be home.”

Song: “Wake Up” by Arcade Fire
Programs: Corel Video Pro x2, Sony Vegas 6, Corel Paint Shop Pro x2, Adobe Photoshop 7

Dedicated to Mom & Dad ❤

  1. November 27, 2009 at 3:20 pm

    Nice job!

  2. December 1, 2009 at 2:25 am

    Thanksgiving rocks, doesn’t it? All you have to do is cook and eat. My favorite holiday too.

  3. aw60nj
    December 2, 2009 at 11:36 am

    Wow, this is the most creative video in this contest, and I love how you captured all those little things that make you thankful for your home and family and made this Thanksgiving so particularly special. Great job on this video.

  4. iluvdanisha
    December 17, 2009 at 3:56 pm

    This vid is very Impressive:)

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment